Shared Programs

Consider nominating yourself or someone else for one of the two vacant positions on the AJCU International Education Conference Executive Board (EB). We seek candidates who by virtue of their interest and experience are able to contribute to the vitality and productivity of the EB and the Conference.  In your nomination letter, please provide a brief statement of interest, a short summary of your experience within the AJCU/international education context, including a list of qualifications. We encourage ISSS professionals to apply.

Deadline for submission is October 13, 2017.  Please submit your nomination to: Debbie Danna, chair,  The slate of candidates will be submitted to Senior International Officers or institutional representatives who have previously been designated by AJCU member institutions.  Each institution has one vote.  We expect to have the new board members in place by early spring.

Click here for the Executive Board Position Description, as well as a copy of By-Laws of the AJCU Conference of International Education.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of the current board members in case you have any questions.

The Executive Board:
Luis Enrique (Kique) Bazan (University of San Francisco)
Bert Barry (St. Louis University)
Patrick Boyle (Loyola University Chicago)
Debbie Danna (Loyola University New Orleans)
René Padilla (Creighton University)
Amy Beth Rell (Regis University)